The Inner Energy, The Kundalini

The inner energy, known in ancient India also as Kundalini, exists within us in a dormant state, coiled inside the triangular bone (Os Sacrum, translated: the Sacred Bone) at the base of the spine. When awakened it rises through the subtle center channel in the spine (Sushumna Nadi), opening up the subtle energy centers (chakras) along the spine, pierces the Fontanelle Bone and passing through it.

At the top of the head is the point, where the individual consciousness is united to the all-pervading power of collective unconscious. Thought ceases as the Kundalini passes through the Agnya Center in the brain (6, see chart of the subtle body). One can feel a flow of cool vibrations like a gentle cool breeze, moving across the hands and over the top of the head.

We begin to feel different sensations in the fingers as here the Kundalini signals the condition of the various centers within. This state is called vibratory awareness. As we enter into a new conscious awareness of oneself this process is also called Self-Realization.

As you can see in the animation and on the following chart of The Subtle Body the seat of the Kundalini is above the Mooladhara – or Root Chakra. This indicates that the Inner Energy, the Kundalini, can never be awakened through sex, as some believe. On the contrary any attempt to awaken this Inner Energy through sex actually damages the Mooladhara Chakra and results in the freezing of the Inner Energy so that it may never rise at all. Moreover the Mooladhara Chakra may start reacting by giving a lot of burning and electric sensations which are falsely believed to be a spiritual experience but is the result of the damage done to this energy center. This – later on –  might lead into serious emotional disorders as the Mooladhara is the root of our emotional side.

next→The Subtle Body

8 Comments on “The Inner Energy, The Kundalini

  1. Pingback: Today We Celebrate the Return of The Sun! – COME MEDITATE IN CONNECTICUT

  2. Pingback: How To Achieve World Peace – COME MEDITATE IN CONNECTICUT

  3. Pingback: To Be Present In The Present – COME MEDITATE IN CONNECTICUT

  4. Pingback: All the scriptures talked about the “second birth” but what does it mean? – COME MEDITATE IN CONNECTICUT

  5. Pingback: Forgiveness – Come Meditate In Connecticut

  6. Pingback: SAHAJA YOGA, THE JOURNEY WITHIN – Come Meditate In Connecticut

  7. Pingback: The Second Step: Awareness « Come Meditate In Connecticut

  8. Pingback: To Be Born Twice « Come Meditate In Connecticut

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: