The 7 Energy Centers, Chakras

What exactly is a ‘Chakra’?

The name derives from the Sanskrit word for ‘wheel’ or ‘disk’.  The chakras are described as wheels or disks that rotate and through this movement  produce energy that they pass on to the different organs in the body. Additional they also pull in energy from the cosmos through their extensions that are called as  ‘the petals’.

The close connection between health and chakras

Daily our chakras are bombarded from all sides with different problems which can create a ‘disturbance’ in the chakra. These ‘disturbances’ can slow down the rotation movement or simply use up the energy that is produced by the chakra. Thus the organs do not receive enough energy anymore and may develop a variety of diseases.

Can Sahaja Meditation heal?

Yes, it can! But it needs time and a commitment to clear the affected chakras everyday and allow the energy to flow in through meditation. It is not recommended to give up any treatments prescribed by a doctor but if you practise Sahaja Meditation along it can have a tremendous effect on your healing progress. See research results on Sahaja Meditation presented at the International Global Health Congress in 2007 here.

How do I know if a Chakra is blocked?

After your Inner Energy (the Kundalini) is awakened you can feel a cool breeze over your head and in your hands – for the awakening of your Kundalini please find here a guided meditation by Shri Mataji, the founder of Sahaja Meditation.

Then hold your right hand towards any of your chakras and try to feel if a cool or warm breeze is coming out. The coolness indicates that the chakra is working fine, a warm breeze tells that there is a disturbance in the chakra. There are different methods of clearing the chakra – you can learn those in one of our free meditation classes (in meetings or also online).

The seven Chakras – from the end of the spine to the top of the head


11 Comments on “The 7 Energy Centers, Chakras

  1. Pingback: You Have To Be Born Twice – COME MEDITATE IN CONNECTICUT

  2. Pingback: All the scriptures talked about the “second birth” but what does it mean? – COME MEDITATE IN CONNECTICUT

  3. Pingback: Forgiveness – Come Meditate In Connecticut

  4. Pingback: SAHAJA YOGA, THE JOURNEY WITHIN – Come Meditate In Connecticut

  5. Pingback: The Second Step: Awareness « Come Meditate In Connecticut

  6. Pingback: Can Books Give Us Spirituality? « Come Meditate In Connecticut

  7. Pingback: To Be Born Twice « Come Meditate In Connecticut

  8. Pingback: How To Become A Real Yogi (Including a 10-Minutes-Meditation) « Come Meditate In Connecticut

  9. Pingback: How Can We Make Joyful The New Normal? « Come Meditate in Connecticut

  10. Pingback: Go With The Flow or How To Recycle Bad Energies for Good Ones « Come Meditate in Connecticut

  11. Pingback: Why Meditation? Because… « Come Meditate in Connecticut

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: